Wondering about The Wise Reader

Any sort of discussions. Levity yes, flames no.
  • Ads

Wondering about The Wise Reader

Postby crit26345 » Sat Jul 23, 2011 12:38 am

I found this in a craigslist ad, and I think it's an intriguing idea. Bubo Publishing is working on creating a process for e-publishing serialized novels, modeled after the old dime novels. It looks like it's just starting up and looking for new writers, and I thought the format would really appeal to a friend of mine. However, before I make any recommendations, I wanted to investigate the publishing company a little bit.

Based on the information on their website, they're specifically targeted toward e-book publishing, and call themselves a boutique publisher that promises editing/marketing services and no-cost publishing. I think this would suit my friend well, but I'd like to find some external verification or review of their services before I recommend it. What are their credentials? Are they legitimate? Do any critters have experience with them or thoughts about them?

The company's website is here: http://bubopublishing.com/

I am specifically interested in their new program for The Wise Reader: http://www.thewisereader.com/

Any additional information, advice or review of this publisher would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks. :)
Name: Adrienne Wren
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 12:25 am

  • Ads

Return to Lounge